donate online

News & Blog

June 18, 2012

2012 Recipients of the Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund

Twenty-two $200 scholarships have been awarded to the following Dieterich high school students:

Erica Bierman, Ryan Bloemer, Morgan Campbell, Derek Cox, Addam Dahnke, Amber Durbin, Ashley Durbin, Seth Flach, Nathan Garbe, Colby Gerth, Raymond Hingson, Kevin Lohman, Bailey McClellan, Hannah Moffitt, Brent Probst, Kristen Slifer, Laura Soltwedel, Molly Warfel, Mary Jo Westendorf, Angela Worman, Dylan Zacha, Brittany Zumbahlen. One pro-rated scholarship was awarded to Alexis Bolyard.

The Dieterich Education Fund was created in 2007 to provide all Dieterich graduating seniors (who meet the requirements). Seniors must be a resident of the Dieterich Community Unit #30 School District (DCUSD), attend eight consecutive years of school at DCUSD, attending a post secondary school that receives state or federal funding, must maintain a minimum of a ā€œCā€ average, and must be enrolled as a full time student. Graduating seniors of DCUSD who are receiving a full ride to the college of their choice are ineligible for this scholarship.

related news