donate online

News & Blog

July 3, 2015

Dieterich Graduate Receives Scholarships from Community Education Endowment

The Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund was created in 2007 with the goal of providing all Dieterich graduating seniors who meet the requirements with scholarship assistance. This year 19 scholarships were awarded to the following graduates: Jena Allen, Madison Boerngen, Mindy Bohnhoff, Whitley Brummer, Mikaela Cox, Isaac Davis, Aakriti Dogra, Michael Flood, Samantha Francis, Paul Gillet, Samantha Leturno, Kevin Robards, Jennifer Soltwedel, James Tague, Heidi Thoele, Tanner Traub, Nathan Waldhoff, Patrick Westendorf and Jodi Zacha.

Applicants must be a resident of Dieterich Community Unit #30 School District (DCUSD), attend eight consecutive years of school at DCUSD, be attending a post secondary school that receives state or federal funding, must maintain a minimum of a ā€œCā€ average, and must be enrolled as a full time student. Graduating seniors who are receiving a full ride to the college of their choice are ineligible for this scholarship.

related news