donate online

News & Blog

June 30, 2015

Dieterich Graduates Receive Scholarships from Community Education Endowment

The Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund was created in 2007 with the goal of providing all Dieterich graduating seniors who meet the requirements with scholarship assistance. This year 17 scholarships were awarded to the following graduates: Elizabeth Abbott, Jake Bushur, Clayton Campton, Shannon Crooker, Travis Elmore, Emilee Flach, Cody Gephart, Dunavun Goeckner, Hannah Kessel, Katlyn Lane, Grant Lidy, Sadie Mahaffey, Marshall Mellendorf, LaKaylee Ordner, Riley Pruemer, Rachel Schmidt, and Adam Warfel.

Applicants must be a resident of Dieterich Community Unit #30 School District (DCUSD), attend eight consecutive years of school at DCUSD, be attending a post secondary school that receives state or federal funding, must maintain a minimum of a ā€œCā€ average, and must be enrolled as a full time student. Graduating seniors who are receiving a full ride to the college of their choice are ineligible for this scholarship.

related news