donate online

News & Blog

June 12, 2023

2023 Dieterich graduates receive scholarships from Community Education Endowment

Top Row, L-R: Aaron Davis, Breanna Shull, Connor Flach, Chelsea Tegeler

Second Row, L-R: Brooklyn Wendte, Callie Gephart, Dane Curry, Cortney Brummer

Third Row, L-R: Heaven Kinnison, Kinley Parish, Kaylie Miller, Laurie Brummer

Bottom Row, L-R: Brody Will, Noah Dill, Maci Niemerg, Riley Baxter

(DIETERICH, Illinois – June 12, 2023) The Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation is pleased to announce that 16 Dieterich High School seniors have been named recipients of the 2023 Dieterich Community Education Endowment Scholarship. A total of $9,600 has been awarded to the following students:

Riley Baxter, Cortney Brummer, Laurie Brummer, Dane Curry, Aaron Davis, Noah Dill, Connor Flach, Callie Gephart, Heaven Kinnison, Kaylie Miller, Maci Niemerg, Kinley Parish, Breanna Shull, Chelsea Tegeler, Brooklyn Wendte, Brody Will

The Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund was created in 2007 with the goal of providing all Dieterich graduating seniors who meet the requirements with scholarship assistance.  Applicants must be a resident of Dieterich Community Unit #30 School District (DCUSD), attend eight consecutive years of school at DCUSD, be attending a post-secondary school that receives state or federal funding, must maintain a minimum of a “C” average, and must be enrolled as a full-time student.  Graduating seniors who are receiving a full ride to the college of their choice are ineligible for this scholarship.

Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation manages more than 200 funds for the immediate and long-term benefit of communities in southeastern Illinois. For more information, contact Alex Pleasant, President/CEO of Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation, at 217.342.4988 or

related news