donate online

News & Blog

June 21, 2024

2024 Daisy H. Mason Scholarships awarded to 73 recipients

(MATTOON, Illinois – June 14, 2024) Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation is pleased to announce the 2024 recipients of the Daisy H. Mason Scholarship. Scholarships of $84,500 have been awarded to 73 graduates of Mattoon High School.

The recipients are Ephraim Annis, Sadie Armstrong, Josie Auer, Madison Barnes, Zoe Barton, Joseph Beadles, Evelyn Bell, Canyn Borntrager, Meah Butler, Keikei Carey, Abigail Carter, Liliana Carter, Lance Chaney, Miles Clapp, Ella Conyers, Sara Creel, Rease Daniels, Josiah Donaldson, Ashley Earp, Kyah Eastin, Ty Eastin, Josh Egejuru, Paige Farmer, Nolan Fogarty, Mitchell Gergeni, Lillian Ghere, Avery Gill, Peyton Gill, Lily Gregory, Berit Haldorsen, Callan Haldorsen, Ryleigh Hawkins, Owen Hawkins, Ashlee Higginbotham, Aubrie Hout, Nate Huddleston, Maisy Hughes, Peniel King, Taylor Kovach, Camryn Lee, Josephine Lee, Madeline Krost, Madison MacDonald, Candace McDaniel, Holly McReynolds, Diego Mendoza, Luke Perry, Hallee Perry, Austin Poitevint, Ethan Pope, Lundyn Pope, Brett Porter, Blaine Powers, Chloe Pruitt, Morgan Rankins, Karson Rice, Kaiden Rice, Makayla Richey, Madeline Sharp, Elaina Short, Jason Skocy, Isabella Smith, Colton Smith, Dakota Spencer, John Sullivan, Keira Thomas, Kailyn Tracy, Slater Trier, Marlana Von Hoveln, Andrew Wetzel, Zachary Wetzel, Quentin Wright and Laney Wright.

The Daisy H. Mason Scholarship is made possible by the generous gift of farm ground from John and Daisy Mason of Mattoon, Illinois. It supports current seniors and graduates of Mattoon High School.

Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation manages more than 200 funds for the immediate and long-term benefit of communities in southeastern Illinois. For more information, contact Alex Pleasant, President/CEO of Southeastern Illinois Community Foundation, at 217.342.4988 or

related news